DIY: Travelplanner notebook

Goodday wonderful wayfarers!

I tend to be a forgetful person, who loves to do lots of things at the same time. The same goes with my travel blog. I have lots and lots of ideas, but I always forget them. 

Also, when I’m writing a blog post and I forget my  point in the middle, I usually start writing another one. So basically I have six different concepts,  because of the fear of forgetting everything. 

So I made a travel planner to avoid these issues and to write more important things an elaborate post will be coming soon.

So lets  begin with the DIY tutorial!!

What do you need?

  1. A Notebook, duh. I bought a cheap one of 1 euro!
  2. Glue, I used tacky glue 🙂 🙂
  3. Spray paint (gold)
  4. Gigantic cardboard letters!
  5. Gold letterstickers or any letterstickers!
  6. Tissue tape
  7. Plastic white ribbon lace, I know it is vague!
  8. A pair of scissors 😉
  9. Pictures of places: got them out of random magazines!
  10. Not on picture above, but I also used a wooden tag!


Step one

I wanted the gigantic letters gold, so I placed them on a piece of cardboard and spraypainted them gold!

I did this first, so that it has lots of time to dry.

Step two


It’s now time to add a header, I just did this by placing tissue tape on the upper side of the notebook. When I did that I had to add the plastic white lace. Beware though: that you don’t place it too tightly otherwise it will rip apart when opening the notebook. So just add it tight enough to keep it neat and loose enough to always keep it neat.

Step three

It’s now time to add the gigantic letters. Just glue them on the front side and make sure not to use too much glue otherwise it will not be neat, because excess glue will appear on the sides of the letters. The letters will also move more and that is quite irritating.

Make sure to dry it well, with books on top of it. So the letters will stay one place!

Step four

This is the last step, now it is time to decorate the back. I used a wooden tag and the gold and black letter stickers. 

Well I am done, with the outside. In my next post, I will show you how I decorated the inside and how I and maybe you can use it!!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you liked this blog post, please like and share it. If you’re new to my blog please follow me! 

Also comment down below if you’d like to see more DIYs and with that I wish you a wayfaring wonderlustfilled day!

Lovexo

Your outcast wayfarer

20 Comments Add yours

  1. prair says:

    What a cool art project! I love the lettering on yours. You’re so creative.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Purvi says:

    Great idea….would try for sure…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, and you should show me when you do it!

      Like

  3. Amandas_Wanderlust says:

    This is such a good idea. I love my travel journals and planners but I’ve never made my own. Next time I’ll give it a try!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should show.me.if you make your own!

      Like

  4. tourdelust says:

    This is such a cute idea! I definitely need to do one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Show me if you have done it!

      Like

  5. Hung Thai [Up Up and a Bear] says:

    Very nice project. My fiance would love this; though I think the raised “Travel” might get knocked off over time. I am more intrigued by the instagram post below of what appears to be a mom with a stroller in a very interesting pose LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heey, the Travel is past with really strong glue and I have used these letters on other notebooks and after 1.5 years and wild travels in my bag and occasional mild aggresion throws they still survived.

      Like

    2. Oh yes, I saw her in a museum and I thought that it was pop art piece

      Like

  6. caroline says:

    Very good idea and nice concept. Like it.

    Like

  7. Marteen says:

    I love this! I’ve just bought a sketchbook with a black cover to use as a travel journal for my move to Canada and I’ve been looking for inspiration of how to decorate the cover 🙂

    Like

  8. wanderlust77 says:

    This is absolutely beautiful! I am definitely making it ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yaaay, Make sure to show me!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. wanderlust77 says:

        Of course! I jus need to find the right journal to decorate….

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh my, I cannot wait!
          By the waaaaaay
          I totally love your blog!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. wanderlust77 says:

            Aw, thank you so much! Yours is pretty awesome too ❤

            Liked by 1 person

  9. Lisa Martin says:

    This is really cute! What a great idea, I’m such a stationary nerd, but I too cannot finish writing (or journalling) in one sitting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      HA I KNEW THAT I WASN’T the only one!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

