Why Solo travelling is perfect for outcasts!

Goodday wayfarers!!

Having spend almost an entire day in Benidorm, I have time to entertain you with another blog post.

But Before we get into this, what is an outcast according to the dictionary?

1.Someone who is not accepted by other people
2. a person who is rejected or excluded from a social group
3. a vagabond or wanderer
4. anything thrown out or rejected

What is an outcast according to me?

An outcast is someone with a different way of doing things and somebody who is extremely unwanted, because of several reason. My reasons are I am too honest, too awkward and I am a nerd. I honestly don’t see a problem in that. I am rambling again, yeah that’s also one of my problems. I don’t talk a lot to others, but when I do I talk a lot.

Some tend to call me a milder version of Shelton, from The big bang theory, but without further ado lets get into the blog.

Why Solo travelling is perfect for outcasts!

1. You can do whatever the hell you want!

I travelled a lot with my schools and my family, they always set up their own itinerary, which always consists: tourist traps, crowdy places and overrated museums. When I’m alone I can just wander. I am not in a rush and I am not forced to stay at the same time, when I get bored I am not forced to stay at that spot. 

2. Bye bye loud people!

Going on vacation with lots of people or with a few loud people or with one person who is not familiar with the inside voice, can be quite annoying for me. Don’t get me wrong, I can be an extrovert, but some people are too extreme!

3. No explaining.

Things like: 

Who is Gaudì and what was his style.

Hannah, what city are we again?, I think snapchat made a mistake.

What series was filmed in this city?, Oh, but what’s GOT?


Yup, no more explaining, maybe you will meet someone who’s happy to explain something for you!

4. No more useless fights.

Ugh, I am very rational, some people aren’t as rational as I and then you get stupid arguments about even dumber issues. The worst thing is, that in most cases I’ve won and that the person won’t stop talking. So we waste our hours abroad. When you’re alone the only fight you’ll have is with an annoying shopkeeper, tourist or a mental fight with yourself.

5. You won’t need to worry that you miss the group.

You’re walking around with the group and suddenly, kadoosh, you’re in the spiritual realm fighting with General Kai, who wants to steal your chi. (Kung fu Panda 3) People you travel tend to get bored in places you like, so they rush it off, without you noticing it or you get bored in a place they like and you rush it off without noticing that they’re still staying put. 

In either situations.

YOU’LL LOSE THEM AND TRUST ME WALKING AROUND LOOKING FOR THEM WILL ONLY WASTE YOUR BEAUTIFUL ABROAD TIME.

I have more reasons, but I have to put my last hours today into good use! Time to explore!

Well that was it for now, I hope that it was an amazing blog post!

COMMENT LIKE SHARE FOLLOW AND I WISH YOU A WONDERFUL AND WAYFARING LIFE!

Xo 

Your warfare Sheldon Cooperish outcast!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Shane says:

    I appreciate this light hearted view on solo travel! Personally I am a major extrovert and didn’t fall in love with solo travel but it sure has its perks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

