My ten favourite museums!

​HELLO MY BEAUTIFUL WAYFARERS,

I usually don’t write posts like this, because I don’t like them and I see them as easy work and clickbait. You usually don’t even hear and see what you want to see or read, bla.bla bla. 

But, this one is needed and highly useful(for me), because now I get to answer the question over ten people had asked

  • Well if, de Rijksmuseum isn’t your favourite museum, but your 5th favourite, what are your top 5 then?

And different variations.
So I decides to make a list of my faves, these change and switch a lot. They switch due to many reasons, weather and different expositions are the biggest factor. 

Beware, this list is completely based on my opinion and if you don’t agree with me, well okay whatever floats your goat, just know That I don’t give a precious dime. Blow a kiss.

Well without further ado, let’s get into the blog ahahha, see what I have done. Jeeez I need to be more professional.

  • #1 FOAM

Stands for:                                 FOtografie museum AMsterdam. It’s a photography museum, which houses portraits, journalists shots, vintage, modern, contemporary, work of big artists and work of not so big underrated artists!

Also, lots of street art is what you can find over there!

This one is my all time favourite, because not all art is made by a huge artist, photography is amazing, they offer lots of expositions and it’s usually(well.when I go not that crowded) My favourite expo was when Larry Clarke exposed his work Tulsa and Teenage lust. I became an instant Larry Clarke fan. 

You want to know where it is?

Google FOAM museum Amsterdam and you’ll find an address. If the address says nothing which it probably don’t. Try Google Maps or http://www.9292.nl, I will explain how these will work you for you later.

At this time I wished that I started with 10 and then went to the top of this museum mountain, but hey doesn’t matter.

  • #2 Stedelijk museum

I made a post about it here

Hmmm which one is next?

Note: at this point I was a tad bit too lazy to write more info about each museum. That’s because all this info is retrievable on the internet.

I said in the beginning of this list, that I need to be more professional. You see, clearly.

  • #3 Amsterdam Museum

Now it’s time for a museum cooler than I will ever be.


  • #4 Eye film institute

The famous number five

  • #5 de Rijksmuseum

I also made a post about

That

One here


 

Going back to my roots in:


  • #6 De tropenmuseum

Then it’s time to become slightly depressed, in probably the most depressed and sad artist of all time


  • #7 Van Gogh museum



    Okay, am I depressed already, Vincent van hell Nogh.


    • #8 Micropia, Artis and the Planetarium

    • Micropia

    • Artis
    • Planetarium

      I AM ALREADY TIRED OF THIS!


      • #9 Nemo

      And last one, but surely not least!

      • #10 hortus botanicus



        Finally done with this list!

        Now it’s time for a few honourable mentions.

        • Paleis op de Dam
        • Tassenmuseum Hendrikje
        • Joods Historisch museum
        • AJax museum

        Just my opinion calm down.

          And also:

          Overrated museums, sighs

          SOME MAYBE EVEN ALL OF YOU WANDERLUST WAYFARERS FIND SOME OF THESE A BLASPHEMY, BUT HEY THERE ARE COOLER THINGS IN THIS WORLD CALLED AMSTERDAM.

          • Anne Frank house- too busy and the line and it ends up just being a house.
          • Madame Tussauds- Is a room full of wax life sized dolls really that awesome?
          • Rembrandthuis- it becomes quite bland quickly.
          • Heineken experience, just an experience, nothing special.

          Just my opinion don’t kill me.


          Well that was it for now, I see you guys another blog post!

          Comment, like, share, follow

          And I wish you a wayfaring and outcastic life.

          Your outcast wayfaring weirdo,

          2 Comments Add yours

          1. Loved it!!☺👍

            Like

          Leave a Reply

          