‘A table for two, please’

I really like my job.

‘You what?’ I can hear you thinking that. I myself was also happily surprised when I found out I actually liked it. Let me explain to you what I do and why it’s so amazing.

I deliver food on my bicycle. I work for the company ‘Deliveroo’. I bring food from the restaurant to the people. I work in Amsterdam. Why is it fun?

  1. I get to experience the craziness of Amsterdam, riding on my bike, with very loud music on. This city really never sleeps.
  2. Is ‘watching people’ considered as a hobby? Because then it is definetely one of mine. When I am with my friends we like to make up stories about their lives. You can imagine how much fun I am silently having seeing all the playing children, loving couples and tourists, while riding my bike around Amsterdam.
  3. I get to go to so many restaurants and they all smell so delicious. The smell of a restaurant is underrated.
  4. The dogs. Do I need to say more? Dogs are amazing. I get to see so many people taking their dog for a walk and they look so utterly cute.

Last night I was working a shift in the centrum of Amsterdam, when I saw someone that caught my eye. I instantly grabbed my phone to take a picture. But the flash was still on! Awkwaaard. So I biked away really fast. *crossing out ‘being paparazzi’ on my short list of future job prospects*

But I did get a picture. Welcome to Amsterdam mi amigos!

hond.jpg

The dog actually was eating something! And the dog was wearing black shoes (where is this world going to?).

I overheard a conversation of this mysterious man with two other female customers. They asked him why the dog was wearing shoes. He reacted surprised; ‘Why do we wear shoes?’.

This guy is my hero. He’s better than superman. I call him ‘dogman’.

xoxo

Ps. Feel free to make up a story about his life/give a psychological analysis in the comments! ❤

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Reina says:

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! By the way,
    how can we communicate? http://reynamcgrath5997.wikidot.com/blog:1

    Like

  2. true psychic says:

    Lucky to be among the several visitors of this amazing site.

    Like

  3. 1 says:

    If some one wants expert view regarding running a blog
    afterward i propose him/her to pay a visit this weblog, Keep up the nice work. https://goo.gl/CC7c5k

    Like

Leave a Reply

