The Paris bucketlist (according to pinterest!)

To make it more pinteristy/tumblry I decided to add a just girly things picture.

Goodday wayfarers,

As I’ve told you before in the last blog, I am in Paris to succumb in the city of lights. Before I travel to a place I always browse on pinterest and blogs for inspiration.

I always combine those in my traveljournal (other blog about traveljournalling later) and try to check them off after seeing them. I usually then go off the beaten track after that, but I feel obliged to visit tourist traps and then get lost in the city.

I’ve obviously done that with Paris as well and I want to share that with you guys! So here is the Paris bucket list according to Pinterest. Pictures are mine unless stated otherwise.

1. the Eiffel tower

There’s no way that you can travel to Paris, without seeing or wanting to visit the eiffel tower. I tried to escape seeing it until actually walking up to it, but I saw it several times. How could I expect something else, the tower is so big.

2. the Notre Dame

I was so hyped about actually visiting the tower, because I hadn’t done that on my last trip to the city of lights,a quite sad statement.

3.  Le jardin des tuileries

I loved walking and marching around in the Jardin des tuileries. It’s a beautiful place and I was kind of amazed to see a carousel randomly and all these chairs that aren’t in the ground. But those things that you can pick up and put in another place.

4. Arc du Triomphe


I walked through the Jardin des tuileries, alongside the champs elysees to find this gigantic beauty.

5. The louvre

My place was actually 3 minutes removed, so on my very first night I had the blessing to see the louvre illuminated with couples getting married or taking pictures.it was beyond beautiful.

6. Versailles

When going to Paris take one day to spend an entire day at Versailles. Trust me it’s worth your time abd you’ll totally regret it if you don’t spend at least 6 hours in this wondrous place.

7. Montparnasse

(Not mine)

Forget the eiffel tower view, you haven’t seen Paris perfectly if you didn’t see Paris in the tour Montparnasse. THAT VIEW IS AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL. So make sure to go!

8. Musée d’orsay

(Not mine)

I am so sad that my battery died, well I actually was quite happy about it, because

9. Sacre Cœur

After strolling around in Montmarte, you’ll feel magnified seeing the top of this hilly city. The SACRE CŒUR, what does not only has an amazing exterior, but also a beautiful interior.

10. Moulin rouge

(Not mine)

I forgot to take pictures, but seeing it was quite okay and I wasn’t that interesting in what happens inside, but yeah just go to see. I think that it’s in the neighbourhood of Montmarte.

11.  Catacombs

(Not mine)

It’s probably a great place, but I’m too much of a p***y so I rather not and the line was longer than rapunzels hair in Tangled. So never mind then, a day Paris would’ve gone to waste.

12. Champs Elysees

(Not mine)

It’s impossible not to encounter this, It’s just a way, but where it leads to and the shops around it are quite cool I guess.

Well that was it for now, I’ve set up a bucketlist based on the things than pinterest recommended me and I’ve visited them all I hope that you’ll did and will do the same.

COMMENT LIKE SHARE FOLLOW AND I wish you a wonderful and wayfaring life!

Xoxo,

A Paris filled wayfarer

7 Comments Add yours

  1. This is a solid list for first-timers in Paris. I’d really love to check out the Catacombs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It has a strange kind of beauty attached to it, but I have watched to mannnnnnnyyyyy horror movies to visit a place like that!!!

      Like

  2. Jen Morrow says:

    Yes, I remember trying to pack each of those into my first visit to Paris. It took two trips to cover all of these, because I found more activities, restaurants, and spent more time for each item than originally planned for.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YEAH, I HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. I also pick the generic things and then I see some gems that I have to visit!

      Like

  3. Chantell says:

    Great timing for this post as I am in Paris right now! This is actually my 4th visit (lucky for me) so I have done most of the things on this list except Le jardin des tuileries and Montparnasse so might have to go check these out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I do the same thing and browse Pinterest before I plan my travels. I still haven’t been to Paris and would love to visit some day. I definitely want to visit Versailles.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jo says:

    What a lovely bucket list of ideas for those traveling to Paris. I saw “Almost” all of them but missed one thing I really wanted to watch – Moulin rouge. but since you mentioned it was just “okay”, I am happy haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

