Homeless in Paris/// a photo report

Heey Wayfarers,

I’ve noticed many homeless people in Paris so I decided to sneakily take some pictures of them.

I wish that I had taken more pictures of them, but I didn’t dare to do it. I had to show a less romantic side of Paris. I saw entire families, with smoking fathers and begging mothers. Crying children succumbing in cold. I hope that you guys enjoyed watching these six pictures. 

And I’ll totally go back to Paris to take more of these. Well that was it for now,

COMMENT LIKE SHARE FOLLOW and I wish you a wonderful and wayfaring life!

Xoxo,

An outcast wayfarer

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow. What are the main drivers of homelessness in Paris? Here in NYC it’s domestic violence and sky high rents.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The answer to your question is really elaborate, but I have found a three minute article concerning homelessness in Paris. Please do read it if possible it will give you a clear answer. I hope that this problem will be taken care off. But that’s just a sad dream

      https://www.ined.fr/en/everything_about_population/demographic-facts-sheets/teaching-kits/the-homeless-in-france/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks. I work on issues of homelessness in NYC and so am curious how other cities perceive their homeless (compassion vs. blame), and if the causes and solutions are similar.

        Like

Leave a Reply

