The Amsterdam Bucketlist (according to Pinterest!)

 

Hello Wayfarers,

I hope that you’re enoying whatever day you find yourself! I am here to present you yet another bucket list, the last one I made was the one I initially made for myself when I travelled to Paris. I decided to make it with activities and sights pinterest recommended me the most. Since I live in Amsterdam, I never really checked sights and activities on pinterest. Well I actually did to find a haunted building some of my friends talked about .

original1
Let’s make this one also pinterst-y

but I found it an awesome idea, to make an Amsterdam Bucket list, so here is the Amsterdam bucketlist for Amsterdam! Please do know that these are in a random order and that these are the things pinterest recommended me!

  1. Anne Frank House

A beautiful experience, but the experience isn’t as satisfying. I rather go to the JHM, the portuguese synagogue or het verzetsmuseum. But everybody should go to the Anne Frank huis, to be pushed around in clausterphobic small places.

2. Wijdesteeg

You know that beautiful colourful street, that’s all over pinterest and instagram. Well it’s called the Wijdesteeg straat and I think that you should see this beautifullity (new word since December 2016, check the Merriam Webbster) it’s totally worth it and I think that you can book places in an art tour. Either free or no more than 10 euros.

 

3. IAMSTERDAM SIGN

It’s so tempting to write all of this in caps, but I’ll resist that sinning urge.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor Iamsterdam
Courtesy Iamsterdam.com

 

Well it’s just a bunch of letters next to each other, I personally feel that you can leave it, because basically you’ll only wait to take your generic photos, for what actually to show your friends that you’re in Amsterdam!?

Well Honey Boo Boo, there are cooler places that will do the trick, BUT it’s a stone throw away from the Rijksmuseum. SOO you can check it out, but don’t go to that place just to… Well just do whatever you want to do!

4. Van Gogh Museum

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor van gogh museum
courtesy of Wikipedia

 

Just Go, I love that place!

5. Stedelijk Museum

This is probably one of my favourite museums after FOAM, I mentioned this museum a few time here and here make sure to check them out! I’ve explained already why I love this museum! Just check for yourself!

Amsterdam nu
courtesy of trouw.nl

6. Rijksmuseum

I also wrote about this museum several, you can read the blogs here and here. It’s my fifth favourite museum, so I totally agree that you should visit this wonderful museum. I recommend you to visit this museum on the same as the stedelijk museum or Van Gogh museum. As they are on the same place!

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor rijksmuseum

 

7. A cheese museum

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor cheese museum

Yeah, I haven’t been in one yet, but I think I should since the entry is free. I don’t have much to say though simply the information that is already findable on the internet. Care to know about the history of cheese or how your beloved mostly yellow food is mad

8. NDSM Werf

This area used to be an old shipyard, now a kingdom for artists and a pure street art heaven. You can reach this place with the NDSM ferry and I recommend you to spend a day walking and strolling around. Visit sites and taking pictures of beautiful stuff.

amsterdamnextndsm141

Well this was the Amsterdam bucket list according to Pinterest, it was fun setting it up. I hope that you enjoy this read, well I certainly enjoyed setting it up! I get so excited with the thought of setting up different bucket lists according to pinterest. I’m planning to do something excitedly fun in 2017, well several awesome things! but I will only spill them if I will actually do them other wise they won’t be much fun!

COMMENT LIKE SHARE FOLLOW and I wish you an outcast and wayfaring life!

xoxo!

A quite tired outcast wayfarer. Yeap it’s 2 AM almost.

 

 

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Gutter i alle aldre mener det er mulig Ã¥ spille fotball over alt – til og med pÃ¥ stua innimellom div keramikk – say no more…. Leste innlegget ditt høyt for gemalen her, og han syns mest synd pÃ¥ gutta som mÃ¥tte leve med en drage ;-)Det sÃ¥ veldig fint ut før katastrofen da, og du fÃ¥r gjøre et nytt forsøk igjen i morra da vettu :-DKlem fra Siv

    Like

Leave a Reply

