Travel destroys sadness.

Hello wayfarers, 

I’ve been absent for a month now, because of some tragic events happening in my life. I couldn’t force myself to write words on paper, without crying. I’ve decided that I have come to terms with everything happening and that today is the perfect day to regularly start updating my blog again. 

I also stayed home for quite some time and I decided that I needed to see more than the rooms in my house. So I booked a  trip for the end of the month and I’m more than excited. I can’t believe that I haven’t done this before, especially since travel was a way for me to escape the bad.

But I guess that I first needed to realize what happened, you probably must’ve reached this point thinking what the hell is she talking about. I honestly don’t want to share that with the internet, because I’m not one of those people who exploit their lives on the web. If you’re one of those people and you feel extremely offended right now, you do you, I do me. 

Throughout the course of the month I’ll try to update every other day. I am quite motivated so that’s a good start. 

If you’re new to blog, I promise I don’t always cry and lament on my blog. I think I hardly did in the past. I just need to give you a part of the truth so that I can try to justify the fact that I have been neglecting one of the things that have made me happy maintaining a blog, where I share my passions with the few people who care to read whatever I have to offer.

But trust me, I’m all good, I started becoming less sad the moment I’d taken this trip into consideration. Maybe I just needed some escape from reality. I needed to stop seeing those familiar faces for a little while. So I’m going to one of my favourite cities. As I’ve lived there for a short amount of time.

I’m not trying to be secretive about that as well, but I feel like not spilling all my tea at once so I’ll reveal it in small parts. Just to keep the fire on for some time. 

Now to you guys reading this, what does travel do to you? How does it make you feel to see unfamiliar things in a even more unfamiliar place? Is travel an escape to you or a unhealthy yet healthy addiction. That enriches you whenever you’re doing it, but consumes you whenever you’re not doing it.

I really liked to hear your points on your emotions linked travelling. I met a person who totally hates travelling, because every new place seemed to be better and that started making her think less of her amazing city. Well the world is not the home of some people in a way I guess, never content and always striving to see more.

Happy travelling, comment your emotions below your emotions. Like and share and I wish you an amazing and wayfaring life!

Xoxo,

The outcast wayfarer

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Gina Bear says:

    I’m so sorry about the sadness in your life right now. I know it’s hard to deal with. Travel really breaks us out of our bubbles and lets us shine and become who we really are. Can’t wait to read about your trip.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am new here and am just happy ur traveling…. This has been my escape all my life… when i was young 4yrs. people wold ask “what do you want to be when you grow up?” I would respond “An archeologist!” till i realized what entailed, school wise. Too much time waited in an institution ……. not for me … so then i would say something simpler like hairdresser, thinking I could travel and make money where ever I go.
    Well now I’m grown and have traveled and have found my spot on this amazing Planet Earth…but it still does not stop me from exploring…. I have always said, “Planet earth is our home. Get to know and at least understand as many people in our home as possible to make it run smoothly. So this is my life and I’m glad its yours as well.

    Issa

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so sorry to hear about this upheaval in your life. It is okay to talk about it and often unload it on strangers. Who are to judge, we all who have our own travails? But I am also happy for you that you are using travel to make it bearable for you *hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your support, yeah it’s not so much about the possibility of judgemental people. I feel that Some things are too private to be shared, in my opinion!

      Like

      1. That is true but sometimes it lifts the burden from our aching hearts to share some. Take care.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Sorry for the sadness in your life. I am happy you are overcoming it. Travel is the best thing that happened to me. Every travel I evolve as a person. I soar high like a bird when traveling. You learn many things, meet new people and become wiser than before.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Retrato says:

    Very emotional piece…thanks for sharing and inspiring people. Love your blog! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for loving my blog!

      Like

  6. Hoodies+Tea says:

    Read this and I already love your blog! I agree, travel certaintly does destroy sadness. Well for me and you both. 🙏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We’re in this together!

      Like

Leave a Reply

