Ladies of couchsurfing: I Sandra

Dear wonderful people in the world.

I’m really excited to meet people abroad or in my own country, because they always seem to be cooler than the people you get to see every single day. 

I’ve heard that many girls had negative experiences with couchsurfing with men, or that they aren’t too comfortable with the concept. I love this app and I have to admit that I have had some ugh experiences, but I ‘saved’ myself out of them.

I decided to make a series of wonderful girls I’ve met on couchsurfing, who also love to solo travel. For people who feel kind of discriminated men and women who group travel. Please don’t be, I’m a young female solo traveller and I want to inspire other young girls to try to do the same. 

I call this ladies of couchsurfing, because I’m not always bold enough to walk up to people and if I do I realize that they’re on couchsurfing. But I’m talking too much, trying to justify myself.

Let’s meet the first person.

Meet Sandra, Sandra has the luxury to live in Paris and there’s exactly where we’ve met. Sia was so great to rescue me at the very last minute. So without a doubt I had to make the first post about her.  

Your favourite picture? And in her case also her favourite place.



This is my favourite picture and also my favourite place. This is the Saint-Laurent, in Montreal. As you know, Montreal was my home for a year. This was at the end of summer. As you can see, the colours are so beautiful. 


 Your favourite place you’ve seen (so far) and a picture of that. 

This is me in D.C. right next to the White house (but there were too many people in front of it). Out of all the cities I’ve visited in the US, Washington is by far my favourite. I felt surrounded by important . ‘I was thinking maybe is Barack Obama making an important decision right now’ the whole time.

My experience with Sandra had moved to meet many more wonderful people on the couchsurfing app. I encourage everybody to try the app, but do know yourself and your own comfort- and safety zone. Well I hope you enjoyed reading a bit about the life of Sandra and I will be posting another awesome lady of couchsurfing soon!

COMMENT LIKE SHARE FOLLOW and I wish you an amazing day!

Bisous

An Outcast Wayfarer,

40 Comments Add yours

  1. melbtravel says:

    To be honest I have never couch surfed and I suppose because I have never really needed to. It’s good to read about people’s experiences though and not just hear about the negative side. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading! It wasn’t about needing to, it’s about wanting to!

      Like

  2. thejourneyingduo says:

    I still have not coushsurfed even though I am traveling with my boyfriend and think it is perfectly safe. You’ve inspired me to give it a go.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, I’m honoured. Just keep this in mind. Know yourself, your comfort zone, your limits and always listen to your instinct :-)!!!

      Like

  3. Kevin Nightingale says:

    I’m thinking of couchsurfing myself when I travel to south east Asia. I had my doubts before I did some research and now I believe it a great way to travel and meet new people. Great post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s more about knowing yourself, your comfort zone and always listening to your instinct. Try to be inventive and always let someone at least know where you are!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Joan Narciso says:

    So nice of you to feature friends you meet as you travel. Keep it up! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much I had to!

      Like

  5. thanks for sharing your experience. I dont think i could couchsurf myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why not? I’m curious to find out!

      Like

  6. It is wonderful what you did. Sandra looks like a great couchsurfer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. SHE’S BEYOND AMAZING!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. neha says:

    I have never couch surfed. But it’s on my bucket list, along with volunteering and house sitting. Let’s see how it goes when it happens

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope that your first experience will be as great as mine!

      Like

  8. Suruchi says:

    I have never tried couch surfing but want to give it a try in future. The best thing i liked is writing about the friends you met while travelling. It is awesome and it was interesting to reqd too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

