Game of thrones bucketlist: part 1

Wonderful people I greet you!

I’ll just cut to the chase right away, I ****ing love Game of thrones like millions of others. I don’t only watch it because of the wonderful interesting plot, but also for the beautiful scenery and locations used. So obviously many of these places have deserved a spot on my neverending bucket list!

Pictures are all courtesy of Discover Northern Ireland it’s a bucket list item so I haven’t had the chance to witness it yet!

Kings’ road, The dark hedges, Ballomoney Northern Ireland
 Planted in 1775  to impress the visitors of James Stuart and his family then Residence of the gracehill mansion  respectfully named after his wife Grace Lynd the Avenue of beech trees hasn’t failed to amaze their visitors  and many others centuries after the Dark Hedges are one of the most photographed  natural phenomena in Northern Ireland it’s not a surprise why there makers of Game of Thrones decided to use path as the kings road in season two.

The mansion is nowadays a private residential area but the trees are always open and free to the public though many locals would advise you to leave before nightfall at least if you wish not to be haunted by the Grey Lady Who glides  along the road and Vanishes after passing the last beech tree some think that she is a maid  who has died in strange mysterious circumstances others think that she’s the lost soul of an abandoned graveyard nearby and the rest of the people just want it to be an urban legend.

I just really want it to be an urban legend, because I’ve watched+enjoyed to many horror stories and we all know that those movies work out for no one but the entity who can live in peace, because everyone is killed. Also I’ve seen too much freaky shit in game of thrones, that mentally crushed me already. This would just be extra extra for nothing.

Well I’ve said everything could find about the dark hedges, I wanted to find some back stories about the creepy ghost lady. But I also want to sleep tonight and tomorrow night and the night after tomorrow night. So I decided to leave it up to you. In a movie you can tell yourself, girl this is just a movie, but in real life it becomes more real. Okay, I’m not making sense anymore.

Love you guys, bye.

Comment, like, share and follow, and I wish you a wayfaring and outcastic life.

QUESTION: whats your favourite urban legend, I decided that I don’t need sleep during the night. I’ll just count sheeps in the afternoon!


Extra info:

Always free and always open.

Bregagh Road (near The Dark Hedges Estate) Stranocum

Ballymoney

County Antrim

BT53 8TP

Website: http://www.visitcausewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Email: ballymoneyvic@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Phone number: (028) 2766 0230

11 Comments Add yours

  1. We love Game of Thrones! We just wrote a post on Girona where season 6 was filmed. We would love to visit the Kings road and tick that off our bucket list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awesomeness! Heyyy I will check it out right NOW!

      Like

  2. kittytocity says:

    I’m embarrassed

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kittytocity says:

    I’m embarassed to admit it but I’ve never watched Game of Thrones, however, all of these places in Ireland look fantastic. I will be traveling to Croatia this summer and I know some of the series was filmed there too, maybe I need to get on the band wagon.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Visiting the GoT locations in Ireland is actually pretty high on my list! Lovely photos.

    Like

  5. Meg Jerrard says:

    I couldn’t get into Game of Thrones lol blasphemy I know!! But I can see how the dark hedges would be the perfect backdrop for cinema!! What a gorgeous and eerie place!

    Like

  6. I don’t watch game of thrones. and everyone tells me I should. and i really think this post just convinced me because that grove is sooo incredible. definitely one of the most unique places I’ve seen photos of

    Liked by 1 person

  7. titi81 says:

    I am probably the only person who doesn’t watch the Game of the Thrones. Nevertheless, the filming locations are stunning and I am so looking forward to my visit in Ireland later this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. SherianneKay says:

    I love GoT too and REALLY want to take a walk through Dark Hedges!

    Like

  9. Adelina says:

    I don’t watch Game of Thrones, but I’d love to see this road in person too. It just looks like it has so much personality.

    Like

  10. Tracey says:

    Love Game of Thrones too!!! I visited Northern Ireland a year ago with my family but we didn’t leave enough time to see this famous site. Needless to say, I regret that! Gorgeous photos, but I wish I could have seen it with my own eyes. Guess I’ll have to go back to Northern Ireland:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

